

MEMORANDUM

UFS

DATE: July 30, 2024

TO: National Association of Agricultural Educators Membership

FROM: Alissa F. Smith, NAAE Chief Executive Officer

SUBJECT: Announcement of 2024 NAAE National Award and Scholarship Recipients

On behalf of the NAAE Board of Directors, it is with pleasure that I announce the names of the NAAE Award and Scholarship Recipients for 2024. As usual, the competition for these awards was substantial. The following are the **2024 National Award and Scholarship Recipients** who will be recognized December 3-7 at the 2024 NAAE Convention.

Outstanding Early Career Teacher Award

- Region I Teague Teece, OR
- Region II Tim Taylor, OK
- Region III Rachel Moe, MN
- Region IV Caseelynn Shimmin, IL
- Region V Brett Wasden, FL
- Region VI Patricia Smith, NJ

Outstanding Agricultural Education Teacher Award

- Region I Kristin Sheehan, CA
- Region II Kimberly Clark, KS
- Region III Sandra Dykes, WI
- Region IV Trenton Taber, IL
- Region V Ashley Rivers, GA
- Region VI Matthew Nanny, VA

National Association of Agricultural Educators

One Paragon Centre 2525 Harrodsburg Road, Suite 200 Lexington, KY 40504-3358 (859) 967-2892 or (800) 509-0204

NAAE National Award and Scholarship Recipients July 30, 2024

Outstanding Middle/Secondary Agricultural Education Program Award

- Region I Surprise Valley High School, CA
- Region II Junction City High School, KS
- Region III Muscatine Community School District, IA
- Region IV Blue Ridge High School, IL
- Region V Corinth Holders High School, NC
- Region VI Cumberland Valley High School, PA

Outstanding Postsecondary Agriculture Program Award

- Region I Montana State University, MT
- Region III Fox Valley Technical College, WI
- Region IV University of Illinois, IL
- Region V University of Georgia, GA

Ideas Unlimited Award

- Region I Hannah Schneider, WA
- Region II Jake Rutledge, KS
- Region III Toni Rasmussen, NE
- Region IV Annagrace Ligons, KY
- Region V Leigh Vinson, GA
- Region VI Mandy Curry, VA

Teacher Mentor Award

- Region I Jeff Papke, OR
- Region II Laura Miller, KS
- Region III Denise Reeser, MN
- Region IV Nick Nordwald, MO
- Region V Christopher Hicks, NC
- Region VI Dr. Jessica Jones, VA

Lifetime Achievement Award

- Region I Elaine Lewis, WA
- Region II Dr. Robert Terry, OK
- Region III David Laatsch, WI
- Region IV Duane Huge, IN
- Region V Jim Satterfield, TN
- Region VI Cynthia & Jacques Roszel, NJ

NAAE National Award and Scholarship Recipients July 30, 2024

Outstanding Service Award

Region IWestern National Rangeland Education, IDRegion IIJohn Stahley, CORegion IIIBradley Schloesser, MNRegion IVHeather Eberlin, MORegion VSteven Gass, TNRegion VIRonald Frederick, PA

NAAE Upper Division Scholarships

Recipients of the NAAE Upper Division Scholarships will be recognized at the Alpha Tau Alpha National Conclave held in connection with the National FFA Convention and Expo in Indianapolis, Indiana in October. Attendance is not required to receive the scholarship.

Region I	Lauren Bigler, Montana State University Cassie Moody, University of Idaho Reilly Rich, University of Arizona
Region II	Marexy Guerra, Texas Tech University Abby Kenjura, Texas A&M University Riley Luginbill, Oklahoma State University Rachel Sebesta, Kansas State University
Region III	Abigail Blagg, Iowa State University McKayla Carlson-Hughes, North Dakota State University Madison Stracke, University of Nebraska-Lincoln Kathleen Zimmer, University of Wisconsin-River Falls
Region IV	Julia Hamblen, Purdue University, Josie Kurtz, University of Kentucky Morgynne Lunsford, University of Kentucky Casey Montgomery, University of Kentucky Annamarie Stone, University of Missouri-Columbia Carmen Trotta, University of Illinois-Urbana-Champaign
Region V	Harrison Falcofsky, University of Tennessee-Knoxville Kamren Yaughn, Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
Region VI	Cheyenne Bastian-Brown, Pennsylvania State University

National Association of Agricultural Educators One Paragon Centre 2525 Harrodsburg Road, Suite 200 Lexington, KY 40504-3358 (859) 967-2892 or (800) 509-0204

NAAE National Award and Scholarship Recipients July 30, 2024

Please note that NAAE XLR8 and Teachers Turn the Key program participants will be notified separately.

All special award regional winners will be recognized at the 2024 NAAE Convention, December 3-7 in San Antonio, Texas. Award winners will receive specific information regarding convention by email in the coming weeks. **Outstanding Early Career Teacher**, **Outstanding Ag Ed Teacher**, **Outstanding Middle/Secondary Ag Ed Program**, and **Outstanding Postsecondary Agriculture Program award winners should not take any action regarding travel**, **hotel**, or registration arrangements until they receive further instructions from NAAE. If you have already pre-registered for convention, you will be reimbursed by NAAE. Please contact Katie Wood (kwood.naae@uky.edu) to take care of your reimbursement as soon as possible.

cc: NAAE Board of Directors State Ag Teachers' Association Presidents State Executive Directors and Secretaries